Cheeky Chia Chocolate Mousse

I have been completely inspired by the likes of Deliciously Ella in my quest for a healthy body and mind.  I follow some great accounts on instagram and drool over food every time I log on.

I have made small changes to my diet with rye bread instead of wholemeal bread, gluten free pasta, almond milk, eating avocados like they are going out of fashion, mixing flaxseed, chia and bee pollen in my food and juicing like a green goddess.

The one thing I miss……chocolate and sweet treats!  Of course I’m no saint and still eat chocolate biscuits and goodies when I fancy, but I am on the hunt to find healthy alternatives that taste as good as their naughty counterparts.

I tried this Choco Chia Pudding courtesy of Clean Eats Charlotte last night.  It is made using two ingredients….yes TWO – I love this easy cooking malarky!

It was SO easy to make and looks rather dreamy…

Chia pudding

You Will Need (Serves 1):

  • 150ml Rebel Chocolate Mylk
  • 2 tbsp Chia Seeds

Ingredients

Mix them together and leave to set in the fridge for a few hours or overnight.  That’s it!  Bish Bash Bosh!

photo 1-9

photo 2-7

The chia seeds expand and thicken the mylk into a mousse like consistency.

photo 2-8

Rebel’s Chocolate Mylk is made of spring water, coconut milk, date nectar and cacao and is unbelievably delicious.

My verdict…..

It’s not chocolate mousse, it’s rather an odd texture with the chia seeds becoming this kind of jelly like substance, but you do feel like you are eating something far more naughty than it is.  It’s a great sweet guilt free pick me up, but I’m not going to lie, a little GU pot of joy is still going to be beckoning me over!

Have a go and do let me know what you think in the comment section below.

A x

 

2 thoughts on “Cheeky Chia Chocolate Mousse

Leave a Reply

