Girlies to the rescue

Jamie is over in the Middle East performing for a few weeks, so the girls have stepped in to cheer me up whilst he’s away.

They refuse to let me stay like this…

Sad Face

I met up with the gorgeous Lucie at our favourite haunt Primrose Bakery in Covent Garden. Β You can never just have tea, cupcakes are a necessity!

970776_10151611254577485_776572772_n

She’s off to Germany to perform in Starlight Express so we had a lot of catching up to do! (This pic wasn’t taken on the day – we got so carried away chatting I forgot to take any pics!)

In the evening Tanya popped round for me to delight her with my culinary skills….skills which are rather limited! Β So after being wowed by my cousin cooking her incredible Shrimp Saganaki she insisted that I would be able to do it too! Β Well attempt one wasn’t too bad..not as good…but edible!

Ingredients

IMG_5701

Bread

IMG_5705

Jamie will no doubt pop up a few posts making me crazy with jealousy at the weather over with him…just a simple 28 degrees as I look out on London’s soggy streets!

IMG_5695

IMG_5696

A x

Leave a Reply

