Bea’s Book Club

I wanted to start a little feature that will appear every so often with my book recommendations.

I am going to kick it off with a gorgeous book I have just read called “The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society” by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows.  

The story is told through a series of letters which is a form that when I started I thought I might find quite challenging to read and switch off….in reality it has made me want to write lots of letters and is a very clever way of telling a story through the written interactions of the characters.

A brief synposis:

 I challenge anyone who doesn’t want to move to Guernsey after reading this little gem of a book.

With Dame Helen Mirren singing its praises who could ask for a higher recommendation.

A x


Leave a Reply

